Tags

, ,

Or, at least it was Friday when I started typing this up.  I guess that you’ll just have to strap on your handy time-travelers hat and imagine yourself reading this post in the exact setting you were in last night.  If you were sitting in front of the television without pants and drinking a beer, you better replicate it this morning.  I promise not to judge. 

Over the past couple days, I’ve been sifting through files upon files of pictures that I took last month while eating copious amounts of leftover Christmas candy.  I was pleasantly surprised by how some of them turned out, specifically the ones I took at the lake down by our local library.  Initially, I had gone there with the mentality to sit under a nice big tree and work on my novel (you know, the pesky half-done one that won’t seem to finish itself no matter how much I ignore it).  However, my laptop was so inspired by the fresh air that it decided to try to download a whole slew of updates.  Notice that I used the word try.  Basically, my so-called productive writing adventure consisted of a series of failed attempts to guess passwords for neighboring wi-fi networks.

So, it was a good thing that I brought my camera with me that day.  It’s always nice to have a back up plan!

This duck almost looks like he's smiling. Creepy.

All alone. At least the lake looks pretty psychedelic.

Obviously, I have a thing for photographing ducks.  Though, they weren’t that interested in me after realizing that I was only pretending to throw bread crumbs into the water.  Such divas.